Join AAIA on


Professor Zdzisław Pawlak Best Paper Awards

Since 2006 the “Professor Zdzisław Pawlak Best Paper Awards” are presented during the annual Symposium “Advances in Artificial Intelligence and Applications (AAIA).” These awards are given in two categories: Best Student Paper and Best Paper. In addition to a certificate, each award carries a prize of 300 EUR provided by the Mazowsze Chapter of the Polish Information Processing Society.

Thus far the winners were:


Best Student Paper

Winners: Migual Ángel Abad, Ernestina Menaslvas for the paper:

  • Recurrent drifts: applying fuzzy logic to concept similarity function

Best Paper Award

Winners: Adam Grabowski, Artur Korniłowicz, Christoph Schwarzweller for the paper:

  • Equality in computer proof-assistants


Best Student Paper

Winners: Anras Bota, Miklos Kresz, Andras Pluhar for the paper:

Best Paper Award

Winners: Bernadette Varga, Andrei Roth for the paper:


Best Student Paper

Winners: Kyle M. Tarplee, Ryan Friese, Anthony A. Maciejewski, Howard Jay Siegel for the paper:

  • Efficient and Scalable Computation of the Energy and Makespan Pareto Front for Heterogeneous Computing Systems

Best Paper Award

Winners: Bartosz Krawczyk for the paper:

  • Combining One-Class Support Vector Machines for Microarray Classification


Best Student Paper

Winners: Ron Adany and Tami Tamir for the paper:

  • Online Algorithm for Battery Utilization in Electric Vehicles

Best Paper Award

Winner: Andrzej Janusz and Dominik Ślęzak for the paper:

  • Utilization of Attribute Clustering Methods for Scalable Computation of Reducts from High-Dimensional Data



Best Student Paper

Winner: Dmitrij Żatuchin for the paper:

Best Paper Award

Winner: Mariusz Paradowski for the paper:



Best Student Paper

Winner: Katarzyna Agnieszka Olkiewicz for the paper:

Best Paper Award

Winner: Mariusz Paradowski for the paper:



Best Student Paper

Winner: Bartosz Broda for the paper:

Best Paper Award

Winner: Urszula Markowska-Kaczmar for the paper:



Best Student Paper

Winner:  Grzegorz Terlikowski for the paper:

Best Paper Award

Winner:  Mariusz Paradowski for the paper:



Best Student Paper

Winner:  Monika Rosińska for the paper:

Best Paper Award

Winner:  Daniela Zacharie for the paper:



Best Student Paper

Winner:  Łukasz Słabiński for the paper:

Best Paper Award

Winner: Krzysztof Jassem for the paper:

Important dates

  • Call for event proposals: October 31, 2014
  • Paper submission: Friday May 08 2015 23:59:59 pm HST
  • Position paper submission: June 01, 2015
  • Acceptance decision: June 15, 2015
  • Final version of paper submission: July 01, 2015
  • Final deadline for discounted fee: July 31, 2015
  • Conference dates: September 13-16, 2015

FedCSIS is organized by :


Under auspices of

Prof. Lena Kolarska-Bobińska

Minister of Science
and Higher Education

Prof. Michał Kleiber

President of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Andrzej Halicki

Minister of Administration
and Digitization

Witold Stępień

Marszałek Województwa

Hanna Zdanowska

Mayor of the City of Lodz

Professor Stanisław Bielecki

His Magnificence Rector of Łódź University of Technology